It’s Adopt-a-Senior-Pet Month: Meet Sasha!

November is Adopt-a-Senior-Pet Month! Today we are shining the spotlight on a very loveable hound, Sasha.

Hi, I'm Sasha! Don't you love my smile?

Hi, I’m Sasha! Don’t you love my smile?

Sasha is a 10-year-old Bluetick Coonhound mix. Sasha may technically be considered a “senior” but this lady has lots of spunk and activity in her! She loves getting outside and using her super-power hound nose to sniff out all the best scents. Weighing in at 80 pounds, Sasha’s daily exercise routine will also allow her trim back just a bit to her ideal weight so she can be as healthy as can be!

I love being outdoors with my humans!

I love being outdoors with my humans!

When Sasha isn’t exploring the great outdoors with her humans, she is most content curled up next to her people, or in a cozy dog bed. With cold winter days right around the corner, this big, snuggly hound would be happy to warm you up with her snuggles!

Don't mind me, I'm just taking a snooze on this lovely blanket.

Don’t mind me, I’m just taking a snooze on this lovely blanket.

Sasha is currently in a wonderful foster home, where she spends her time with other canines, cats and children. We are confident she would make an excellent addition to almost any type of household. Sasha LOVES playing with other pups on playdates. Even if you don’t have another canine at home, she’d be happy playing with her canine neighbors.

This kitty is soft!

This kitty likes to snuggle as much as I do!

For many families, we expect Sasha to be the perfect combo of moderately active and super cuddly. And, did we mention she’s absolutely stunning? Her Bluetick coloring is magnificent, and she loves when her people admire her and give her lots of pets and scratches.

Selfie time!

Selfie time!

Adopt-a-Senior-Pet Month is the perfect time to open up your heart and home to a pet like Sasha. If you are looking for a new canine companion, why not consider Sasha? We promise you won’t regret it.

**Sasha is currently in a foster home. To schedule a time to meet Sasha, please give us a call at (207) 854-9771. Sasha can’t wait to meet you!

Leave a Reply

